Summer break

It has been quite a while since I started this blog… I am going to take a short break to gather more visual material to post and also to reflect upon the nuances I have tried to infuse into the images I have been posting over the past couple of years. It has been a fairly continuous posting activity with virtually no looking back. I really like this kind of ‘frenzied’ posting style, but it has a definite downside for me: I can’t barely write as much as I would like to. This blog was born as a record of the way I perceive, feel and think about the world around me, both as a visual artist and as a writer… the thing is I am a very slow writer. The time I spend on creating images and visual art I usually take from writing (impressions, fiction, poetry, etc). My intention is to somehow try to fix this imbalance and maybe come up with a change or two after this short break.

As usual, I must express my most sincere gratitude to all the people who have followed my visual ramblings so far and who have shown their appreciation through their visits and comments.

Thank you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

