Converging Self-Portrait (sight)

Acrylic, watercolour and soft lead pencil on paper. 2000.

One of several mysterious allegorical self-portraits I did in the Autumn/Winter of 2000. I’d returned from a trip to Germany that summer and was beginning to feel really dark and gloomy. I took this black and white photograph around those days. Should I manage to find the original work I’d post a proper colour photo –if only for the sombre yet saturated colours I think it’s really worth looking for it.

Leave a Reply

